Consumption Experiment – Day Twelve

by linwanwan

August 30th, 2011

Book in hand: Yes, BOOZEHOUND. Read a few pages before sleeping around 1am earlier. Many errands to run, thus less consumption, more interacting with human build things such as gas station attendants and doggy docs. Also getting ready to be an aunt for the first time in my life, not just to strange young kids or my lovely dogs, but an actual “aunt.”

Worked a bit on project for Amnesty Taiwan event in October, trying to coordinate a space. More exposure to the photography workshop for Atayal children, then posted an opportunity to edit audio files for the visually impaired. I wanted to visit an orphanage today but ran a bit late and plan on picking up my pops later.

Mostly spend another day updating the site.

Gave thought to a new project (something about haircuts, yes)

Scheduled time for sorting out the clothing drive

Came across this regarding Social Security as a Ponzi Scheme, although refuting it as a Ponzi Scheme does not allay my other fears of it as a scheme, actually drew more attention into it! The Social Security site even has to justify this.

Also must mention I spend about 1.5 hours just on updating this site going back and forth. It’s good to have a place to write out thoughts as I click through crap but this may be leading to some extra multi-tasking. I will try to finish book review today. Want to start putting together a few tracks together, my favorites from My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult, Revolting Cocks, KMFDM, George Michael, The Cure, Bikini Kill, The Cramps, etc.

Stalked some which I shall not reveal, checked out some events in Taiwan at The Wall.

Pickup tonight and chat lasted long.

